Orthodox Author Ben Anderson

Orthodox Author Ben Anderson

​In this episode of Moving Icon, Chris Vlahonasios interviews Ben Anderson, a convert to Orthodoxy. Ben Anderson is the author of an Orthodox-inspired fantasy trilogy about the McGunnegals, a strange family with even stranger secrets. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien, the McGunnegal Chronicles takes the reader on...

Read more
Think and Pray, Every Day

Think and Pray, Every Day

Welcome to “The Prayer Team,” a new ministry at OCN provided by our good friend Fr. Stavros Akrotirianakis! Many of you have asked us for a daily devotion, and Fr. Stavros has kindly answered the call! Fr. Stavros is the Parish Priest at St. John the Baptist Greek Orthodox Church...

Read more
DRE Releases New “Zine”: The Church: We Are One in Christ

DRE Releases New “Zine”: The Church: We Are One in Christ

A new “zine” from the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese Department of Religious Education (DRE) is here to help. This colorful mini-magazine, “The Church: We Are One in Christ,” focuses on basic aspects of the question, “What is the Church? What does it mean to say, we are the “One, Holy, Catholic,...

Read more
Surrendering to Christ

Surrendering to Christ

Have you been told to “Let go and let God”? Listen as Fr. Chris speaks with Dr. Albert Rossi, a clinical psychologist who teaches courses in pastoral theology at Saint Vladimir’s Seminary. They discuss the Orthodox understanding of this famous phrase and of letting go. How do we surrender? Trying...

Read more
The Dandelion Rebellion

The Dandelion Rebellion

I like dandelions. Dandelions are weeds, and I know that, but what is a weed, after all? A weed is something you didn’t plant and don’t want. By that definition, liverwurst is a weed. I don’t plant dandelions, but I do like them. They are so happy! They spring up...

Read more