Orthodox Author Ben Anderson

​In this episode of Moving Icon, Chris Vlahonasios interviews Ben Anderson, a convert to Orthodoxy. Ben Anderson is the author of an Orthodox-inspired fantasy trilogy about the McGunnegals, a strange family with even stranger secrets. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien, the McGunnegal Chronicles takes the reader on a journey of adventure, ancient legends, and mystery. In the course of the interview, Ben discusses how he brings both themes and also quotes from Church fathers such as St. Makarios of Egypt to explore the human condition through the stories he shares.


Posted by the Orthodox Christian Network. You can find the Orthodox Christian Network on Google+

written by
avatar
The Moving Icon is hosted by Chris Vlahonasios, media writer…
Related Posts