Register Now to join myOCN Interactive Virtual Community with Fr. Tom Zaferes and Fr. Nick Mueller with Fr. Christopher Metropulos on Let’s Talk Live, Thursday, 12/9 at 7:00pm EST.

They will be discussing Ascension Online Programs: Bible Studies and Encountering the Divine Liturgy. Our hope is that this will enrich worship for you and for parents and their families. Watch more of this series on myOCN Community Events recorded programs anytime.anytime.anytime.

Click to Help grow the Digital Footprint of Orthodoxy

1. Sunday Bible Study – Every Sunday at 6 PM PST/ 9pm EST. Register Now
2. Tuesday Bible Study – Every Tuesday at 11 AM PST/ 2pm EST. Register Now
3. Encountering the Divine Liturgy – 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 7 PM PST/ 10pm EST. Register Now

This class will explore how we can more deeply participate in the Divine Liturgy and why it is central to our spiritual lives as Christians. Our hope is that this will enrich worship for you and for parents and their families.
For this study we will use the book Let us Attend: A Journey through the Orthodox Divine Liturgy by Fr. Lawrence Farley.

Author

  • avatar

    Shaped by a life of service to Christ’s Church, Fr. Christopher has dedicated himself to using all the tools God has placed at his disposal to spread the light of Orthodoxy across America. As Founding Father and host of the Orthodox Christian Network (OCN) and the “Come Receive The Light” national Orthodox Christian radio program, he shepherds a dynamic and rapidly expanding ministry bringing joy, hope, and salvation in Jesus Christ to millions of listeners on Internet and land-based radio around the world in more than 130 countries. Fr. Christopher is the former President of Hellenic College Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology and Parish Priest of Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church in Ft. Lauderdale, FL.


avatar

Fr. Chris Metropulos

Shaped by a life of service to Christ’s Church, Fr. Christopher has dedicated himself to using all the tools God has placed at his disposal to spread the light of Orthodoxy across America. As Founding Father and host of the Orthodox Christian Network (OCN) and the “Come Receive The Light” national Orthodox Christian radio program, he shepherds a dynamic and rapidly expanding ministry bringing joy, hope, and salvation in Jesus Christ to millions of listeners on Internet and land-based radio around the world in more than 130 countries. Fr. Christopher is the former President of Hellenic College Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology and Parish Priest of Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church in Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder